Short Stories

Revenge Denied cover
Revenge, Denied

An Amazon Kindle Bestseller, February 2012

picture of tree
The Wisest Wizard

Mythic Circle 32 , June 2010

short story
The Sum of the Parts

Science Fiction Review, Summer 1991

short story
Safe Passage

Snows of Darkover, 1994

short story

The Madwoman of the Kilghard Hills
original title changed to:
The Mystery Woman of the Kilghard Hills
Towers of Darkover, 1993

short story
An Invitation to Chaos

Leroni of Darkover, 1991

short story
The Honor of the Guild

Renunciates of Darkover, 1991

short story

Domains of Darkover, 1990

short story
Death's Scepter

Four Moons of Darkover, 1988

short story
This One Time

Free Amazons of Darkover, 1985

Created Worlds cover
Created Worlds

Short Story Collection, includes: "The Wisest Wizard," "The Sum of the Parts," "This One Time," "Death's Scepter," "Mind-eater," "The Honor of the Guild," "An Invitation to Chaos," "The Mystery Woman of the Kilghard Hills," and "Safe Passage."



  • "Working Together in a Novel Way," The Writing Group Book, Sept. 2003
  • "Post-It Software Notes," ComputerUser  magazine, July 1996
  • "Coda Music Technology,"ComputerUser  magazine, December 1995